Community Liaison Icon

Our Role

    • Assist students, staff, teachers, parents and community members.
    • Confer with teachers, parents and/or appropriate community agency personnel and assists in the evaluation of students' progress and/or making appropriate referrals.
    • Visit families in their homes and assesses situations, improves communication, provides information regarding school policies and programs and/or providing referrals.
    • Participate in various meetings as may be required (e.g. IEPs, parent/teacher meetings, etc.).
    • Perform record keeping and clerical functions (e.g. scheduling, copying, faxing, etc.).
    • Communicate with parents on behalf of school and ensures that an ongoing partnership between the home and school is formed, and language and cultural barriers are removed.
    • Conduct parent meetings and gains information and discusses needs and problems involving students and their families.
    • Coordinate with community leaders and organizations and builds resources and expanding program capabilities.
    • Refer students and their families to outside agencies (e.g. state agencies, medical professionals, counselors, foundations, charities, etc.).

Community Liaisons

Name School Sites Phone Email
Deanna Bretado-Chavez Foster/Homeless Liaison (760) 832-3383 dbretadochavez@psusd.us
Roberta Giron de Viazcan Cahuilla ES/Katherine Finchy ES (760) 832-3309 rviazcan@psusd.us
Lorena Castaneda Cabot Yerxa ES (760) 218-0537 lcastaneda@psusd.us
Claudia Gomez Two Bunch Palms ES (760) 218-9822 cgomez@psusd.us
Fatima Romero Landau ES (760) 835-8252 fromero@psusd.us
Yuri Robles-Bernabe Bella Vista ES (760) 218-9240 yrobles-bernabe@psusd.us
Lilian Torres Julius Corsini ES (760) 218-6096 LTorres10@psusd.us
Mary Robles Bubbling Wells ES (760) 219-6833 mrobles1@psusd.us
Olivia Zarco-Sale Della Lindley ES/Rancho Mirage ES (760) 835-4447 ozarco-sale@psusd.us
Esmeralda Ramirez Rio Vista ES/Vista Del Monte ES (760) 219-6930 eramirez3@psusd.us
Vacant Agua Caliente ES/Cathedral City ES (760) 219-6768 VACANT@psusd.us