Recipients of the Bighorn Pride Award

  • James Workman Middle School Hallway with school logo There are so many spectacular students at JWMS - where do we begin?!  The Bighorn Pride Award is a monthly award based on teacher nominations. It is given to recognize students who do one or more of the following:

    • Demonstrate stellar citizenship
    • Achieve an academic goal
    • Go above and beyond the call of duty

    Bighorn Pride winners are announced and celebrated on the last Friday of every month.  Please check back to see which of our students has been recognized... Go Bighorns! 


    AUGUST 2023





    Abigail Joyce

    Abril Marilu Pereyda Hernandez

    Aleena Balbaneda

    Aliyah Y. Martinez Jimenez

    Angel Gutierrez

    Angelina Camacho Robles

    Angelina Flores

    Anthony Martinez

    Ariana Espinoza

    Bella D. Urita

    Brianna Banuelos

    Cataleya Norris

    Chase Blaseck

    Christian Fischer

    Cristian Rodriguez Gomez

    Cullen A. Kindel

    Daeja Figueroa

    Diego S. Lopez

    Dominic Nuno

    Enrique Cortez

    Erick Jimenez

    Evelyn Cortes

    Gianna Amiano

    Ishya Singh 

    Jonah Gonzales

    Kaden S. Anderson

    Keaven Smith

    Lilianna Alonso

    London Walton

    Michael Garcia

    Natalie Aurilia

    Naveah M. Zamora

    Nidia Castillo

    Pete Franz-Wilson

    Saul Hernandez-Rivera

    Sergio Romero

    Sophia Ruiz

    Takeyaah Fain

    Trysten Herrera Galindo

    Valeria Barajas Sauceda

    Valerie Jurado Rivera

    Victor Avila

    Victoria Viruete

    Zurich Measurall